Skip to content

Congratulations Teleproduction Technology Graduates!

August 24, 2012

Congratulations to the fourteen Teleproduction students that received accolades at the Oscar themed awards ceremony hosted by Department Chair, Shahram Mazhari. Each year Mr. Mazhari recognizes the hard work, dedication, and creativity of the Teleproduction students and presents awards from Most Imaginative to Director. Approximately 100 people from the community, industry, and YTC attended this year’s very exciting ceremony on Thursday, August 9, 2012–all waiting to see who won, Director of the Year. Mr. Sid Valentine, AVP for IET and CCE divisions welcomed the audience. Mrs. Laurabree Monday, CN2 News Director/Producer, delivered the graduation message. 

York Technical College Teleproduction graduates are easily absorbed into the market and we currently have two graduates at WBTV. In 2010-2011, the Teleproduction department reported 100% placement of students into either the marketplace or continuing education. Students report enjoying the accelerated program because of the hands on nature of learning the equipment, and within four weeks they can be producing studio programs.

The York Technical College Teleproduction student can receive a Diploma in Applied Science focusing on audio techniques, field operations, editing, digital photography, television studio operations, producing and directing. We are the only college, including the four year schools, offering the purely video production course schedule.

This year’s award winners are, Brian Gunnoe for Most Imaginative; Nathan Boyd for Best Instructional video; Steven Roldan for Best Team Player; Adam Lauck for Most Efficient; Nick Nauert for Most Creative; Stephanie Woloszczuk for Most Focused; Danny Wilt for Best Technical Director; Katie McLeod for Best Producer; Eric Johnson for Best Communicator; Justin Whitaker for Most Entertaining Student; Paul Cavanaugh for Best Multimedia Creator; James Brunner for Best Student; Joseph Muller for Best Intern; and finally, Juleigh Solomon for Best Director.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2012 11:50 am

    Great job Shahram! I would love to see a video recording of the event since I was not able to be there in person.

  2. Juleigh Solomon permalink
    November 30, 2012 11:22 am

    Great article! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: